Abdellatef Kabbaj, designated Personality of the Year in the Moroccan Tourism Sector

The Director General of the Moroccan National Tourism Office (ONMT), Adel El Fakir, presented Friday to Dakhla the prize for personality of the year of the tourism sector, to Abdellatef Kabbaj, President of the National Confederation of Tourism.

The award ceremony, initiated every year by the online site โ€œTourisma Postโ€, is organized in partnership with the National Confederation of Tourism and the ONMT.

President of the Kenzi Hotels Group, the first Moroccan private hotel group, Abdellatef Kabbaj is a tourism professional with some 50 years of activity, says a press release from Tourisma Post and the National Confederation of Tourism.

His career is a real Success story since he starts as a simple clerk and climbed the ranks to become president of the countrys first private hotel chain, with no less than 15 hotels, adds the same source, noting that Abdellatef Kabbaj has been in the front line this year to defend the interests of professionals hard affected by the pandemic.

The press release also points out that all the nominees present welcomed this consecration and recognize it true professional skills and exceptional human values.

In addition to Mr. Kabbaj, seven major operators were competing: Fouzi Zemrani, General Vice-President of the CNT, Hamid Bentahar, President of the Regional Tourism Council of Marrakech and Vice-President of the CNT and Lahcen Zalmat, President of the National Federation of Hospitality Industry.

These include Azddine Skalli, President of Morroccan Travel Management, Kamal Bensouda, President of the Atlas Hospitality Group, Abbas Azzouzi, Chairman of the CNT Promotion Committee and Omar Kabbaj, President of the Interedec Group.

โ€œTourisma Postโ€, in partnership with the National Confederation of Tourism and the Moroccan National Tourism Office, conducted a survey to elect the personality of the year in the tourism sector.

This poll was launched on December 31, 2020 and ended on January 15, 2021 with no less than 20,347 votes that were counted.

The award ceremony took place in the presence of the Wali of the Dakhla Oued Eddahab Lamine Benomar region, as well as all the local authorities and elected officials and hotel operators, including the Dakhla Attitude Group.