All Italy and parts Eastern and Central Europe to yellow, Norway remains orange

The number of countries in Europe that go from orange to yellow is increasing. After it became clear yesterday that holidays in Germany and Austria will be possible again, the whole of Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, the Czech Republic and Slovakia will be added today. Thats what the Ministry of Foreign Affairs reports.

At first Norway would also go yellow, but this country remains orange because it has strict entry restrictions and Dutch tourists are not welcome.

The change of color code will take effect tomorrow. From that moment on, non-necessarily trips to the countries concerned are possible again. Travellers no longer need to show a negative test on return to the Netherlands or in quarantine.

Important holiday countries such as France, Spain, Switzerland and Belgium are still orange; from France only Corsica is yellow, from Spain the Canary Islands and the Balearic Islands are yellow. The United Kingdom is also orange. According to Foreign Affairs, there is a steady decline in contamination rates in the countries that are going to yellow.

However, it is possible that the countries still have entry restrictions for Dutch people who want to enter.