Captain Koeman loses his head: Again hes in the spotlight.

During the 1-2 defeat of his FC Barcelona against Granada, Ronald Koeman was expelled by referee Pablo González Fuertes. The former national coach would have wronged the fourth official and the Spanish press would love it.
The many outbursts of Koeman against the Spanish referees stand Marca against. ‘He’s losing his head again‘, headlines the leading sports newspaper. It always makes sure that he gets in the spotlight. The suspension for the Dutch practitioner is a problem for Barcelona, the newspaper thinks. ‘When the boat has no captain, ‘the journalist says, ‘there is a risk that the boat will go off course.
AS has details about Koeman’
s collision with the fourth official and knows that the referee has included in his report that ‘Ronald, after warnings, turned to the fourth official again and said ‘what a person you are ‘to him’. The trainer of Barcelona can be suspended for two matches. That would be very bad news for him, because he would miss the away game at Valencia and the crucial home match against Atlético Madrid.
The reason for Koeman‘s comment would have been the slow throw in of a player from Granada. El Mundo Deportivo knows that. After sending Koeman away, he communicated by telephone with assistant Alfred Schreuder and it is expected that this will also be the case in the next two games. MD also expects that the topper against Atlético will be led by Schreuder and not by Koeman.
The journalist at Sport was particularly intrigued by the face of the Dutchman when he was expelled, which showed ‘
total bewilderment and unbelieve‘. Unlike other media, you can read here that there is still a possibility that the trainer will be suspended for one match. The Spanish Union would then have to decide that Koeman’s statements were not hurtful.