European Championship qualifying draw coming soon: Orange is group head in Frankfurt

Now that the Nations League is over, the pot layout for the draw of the qualifications for the 2024 European Championships has also been announced. The Dutch team takes place in pot 1, but still has to take into account a tough opponent.
For the draw, all European countries โ€” with the exception of suspended Russia โ€” are divided into six pots. The format is partly based on the ranking in the Nations League. As the winner of its group, the Orange secured a spot in pot 1, as did the other Final Four competitors Spain, Croatia and Italy, which is also the reigning European champion.
Furthermore, Portugal, Belgium, Denmark, Hungary, Switzerland and Poland are considered group heads during the draw. It means that the Orange can still draw against France and England, which are in pot 2. Austria, the Czech Republic, Wales, Israel, Bosnia, Serbia, Scotland and Finland are the other possible opponents in the second pot. Pot 3 includes Ukraine, Albania, Norway, Slovenia, Ireland, Iceland, Montenegro, Romania, Sweden, and Armenia.

OFFICIAL: Confirmed Pots for EURO 2024 Qualifying draw1 – ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ท ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ 2 – ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ ๐Ÿด ๐Ÿด ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฆ ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ธ ๐Ÿด ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ 3 – ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฐ ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡พ ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡พ ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ฎ ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฉ ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡น 6 – ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ฉ ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฒ ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Draw to be held on October 9
โ€” We Global Football (@We_Global) September 27, 2022

The draw will take place in Frankfurt on 9 October. The countries will be divided into ten pools: seven out of five teams and three of six teams. The finalists of the Nations League, including the Netherlands, already know that they will end up in a smaller group. The first two countries in each group qualify for the European Championships. After the playoffs, three more countries will be added, while host country Germany is automatically placed. The total number of participants is 24.
The tournament will be played in Berlin, Munich, Dortmund, Gelsenkirchen, Stuttgart, Cologne, Hamburg, Leipzig, Dusseldorf and Frankfurt in the summer of 2024.