Full cast The Suicide Squad unveiled: surprising new names

Director James Gunn announced the full cast of The Suicide Squad on Saturday. Some of the actors from Suicide Squad from 2016 returns, as it became clear during the online event DC Fandome.

Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney and Viola Davis make their comeback in the sequel of the director of Guardians of the Galaxy. New names that join the cast are those of Idris Elba, John Cena, Pete Davidson and Peter Capaldi.

Suicide Squad is one of the most important series of DC Comics. The series brings together countless superheroes from the DC universe, including Deadshot, Harley Quinn, The Joker, Captain Boomerang and Killer Croc. The first Suicide Squad film from 2016 was a big commercial success, but the criticisms were devastating.

The Suicide Squad will be released on August 6, 2021.