More holiday countries on ‘yellow’ starting tomorrow

Starting tomorrow, travel advice will turn yellow for Denmark, Latvia, Sweden, the Brussels-Capital Region in Belgium and the Greek capital Athens. This means that holiday trips to these destinations are no longer discouraged.

Despite the yellow colour code, entry restrictions may still apply, from the countries themselves. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs advises travellers to check what travel restrictions or other measures are still in place.

The orange travel advice for mainland Spain does not change because the corona figures are not good enough yet. This applies: only necessary travel.

As of July 1st, the Digital Corona Certificate will be introduced within Europe. The certificate proves whether people have been vaccinated, have a negative test result, or have been recovered from corona. Countries can still set different entry rules, for example because the corona situation in the country of departure is not yet sufficiently under control.