Pfizer: pilot program coronavaccin in four states US

Pharmaceut Pfizer is going to run an experimental program in four US states with the aim of refining the plans for delivering and distributing coronavaccines, announced Monday. The program is run in Rhode Island, Texas, New Mexico and Tennessee.

The four states were selected because of their different size in area, population number and vaccination system, the pharmaceutical said in a statement. In the statement, Pfizer emphasises that, as they participate in the experiment, States are not going to receive large-scale vaccines before. Any other preferential treatment does not benefit the four States.

Last Monday, it was announced that early research data showed that the Pfizer vaccine was effective in preventing coronavirus infection in 90% of cases. Pfizer developed the vaccine together with the German biotech company BionTech and expects to produce 1.3 billion vaccines next year.