PSV slides with numbers: Madueke and Vinícius get ‘base places’

PSV made a number of changes to the numbers. For example, Carlos Vinícius, the new striker of the Eindhovenians, got number nine and Noni Madueke will play number ten.
Especially the latter is interesting, since Madueke played for a long time with number 23. The Englishman switched to number ten shortly after the transfer market closed, as can be seen in PSVs official fan shop. That was possible by Mohamed Ihattarens departure. The super talent wore number ten, but went to Sampdoria via Juventus.
When he arrived at the Philips Stadium, Vinícius said that he was happy to play with spire-number 9, which is not a problem for Eran Zahavi. It would have preferred number 7. Number 9 was previously reserved for the Donyell Malen left for Borussia Dortmund.
Number 1, normally reserved for the fixed choice below the bar, will not be worn at PSV this season. Joël Drommel, intended first goalkeeper in Eindhoven, prefers number 16 and direct substitute Yvon Mvogo holds number 38, and the first goalkeeper Vincent Müller and Maxime Delanghe didnt get the first goalkeeper number either.
PSV numbers: Jordan Teze 3, Armando Obispo 4, André Ramalho 5, Ibrahim Sangaré 6, Eran Zahavi 7, Marco van Ginkel 8, Carlos Vinícius 9, Noni Madueke 10, Cody Gakpo 11, Vincent Müller 13, Davy Pröpper 14, Erick Gutiérrez 15, Joël Drop Mauro Junior 17, Olivier Boscagli 18, Bruma 19, Maxi Romero 20, Maxime Delanghe 21, Ritz Doan 25, Derrick Luckassen 26, Mario Götze 27, Phillip Maene 29, Ryan Thomas 30, Philippe Max 31, York Verssen 32, Dante Rigo 35, Richy Ledezma 37, Yvon Mvogo 38.